Introducing the Twitter Comment Bot: Generate and Reply to Tweets with OpenAI API

Introducing the Twitter Comment Bot: Generate and Reply to Tweets with OpenAI API

Introducing the Innovative Twitter Comment bot | Perfect for Boosting Engagement on your Social Media

Hey fellow developers!

I wanted to let you all know about a project I recently completed - a Twitter bot that searches for tweets containing a specific keyword(s) and replies with a comment generated by the OpenAI API.

This bot can be run locally or deployed to run 24/7.

Some challenges I faced while building this project were:

  • Learning how to use the Twitter API and authenticate my requests (this was the hardest part)

  • Figuring out how to use the OpenAI API to generate comments

  • Ensuring that the bot only replies to tweets once every 30min (or user-preferred time)

If you're interested in checking out this project, you can find it on my GitHub page

Feel free to leave a star if you like it!

Yesterday, I deployed this bot on Amazon Ec2, you can see the latest comments generated by this bot if you take a look at my latest activity on Twitter.